Nathalie van Haaster

Nathalie van Haaster

Housing manager

expatsHaarlem Housing

The ExpatsHaarlem housing section is the latest service of expatsHaarlem. expatsHaarlem is the community for expats- and dutchies in and around Haarlem. We offer news, read-worthy articles and tips on living in the Netherlands. Besides we organize our own events and arrange discounts for our members on workshops or restaurants.

Mirjam Boogaart

Mirjam Boogaart

Housing manager
expats Haarlem Housing

In this housing section you can read everything you need to know about renting or buying a house in Haarlem. expatsHaarlem can also be your housing partner in the renting or buying process. We can help you with all kinds of housing questions and provide you services (some free of charge for members, some with members discount).  How to become a member? 1. Like our Facebook page; 2. Join our Facebook group.

We know all about the the rental and the real estate market but we don’t represent any unique rental or real estate agency. We are the expat (+ Dutchies) community in the Haarlem Area and use our knowledge and network to provide information, advice and services for our members. We work with selected Preferred Partners who help us in achieving this goal.

Services we offer:

  • Finding you a trustworthy rental agency or Buying/selling agency

  • Answering questions about contracts or government rules

  • Information about which neighbourhoods are suitable for you and your family

  • Finding you a good Notary office

  • Information about insurance

  • Finding you a good mortgage adviser

Note: If you need information about for example a neighborhood, please send us your preferences, so we can help you find a suitable neighborhood!
Just contact us with any questions you may have by writing us an email or filling the form below.


Hello everyone! My name is Nathalie and I’m going to help you any way I can with your questions
about renting or buying a house in Haarlem and surroundings. I myself live happily in Heemstede
together with my husband and our two sons. The two boys were born in Stockholm where we lived
for four amazing years. At the moment I’m studying to become a certified real estate
agent/appraiser. Four days a week I travel to Amsterdam to work at the Expatcenter Amsterdam as
communications manager. I love to play tennis, listen to live music and I can never get enough of the
most relaxing view, all year round: the sea.


Ask us anything